Posted by: Checkers | June 21, 2008

Starry Night

Here’s what my personal assistant was working on yesterday when I pulled him away to go to the beach:

It’s a watercolor for a fundraiser for our local hospital. They are having an auction of paintings done as interpretations of Van Gogh’s Starry Night. He’s got a week left to finish. His son is a skateboarder, and has visited the ER numerous times (three stitches in chin last weekend), so my p.a. said it’s time to give back-it is a really great hospital, a worthy cause.

Here’s an outtake from yesterday. Have a super cool weekend!

Responses

  1. i can’t wait to see the finished piece! i love van gogh ‘s paintings so much. it’s very nice of your p.a. to do the piece.

    don’t let him work too hard today, checkers. take him for ice cream or a hamburger!

  2. Your PA is very talented Checkers! I love Van Gogh’s work.

  3. I am with goodbear~I can’t wait to see the finished piece either!

  4. I love how you’re doing it with the swirled-on intersecting pencil lines. What a great idea!

  5. My p.a says thanks, lavenderbay.

  6. It was a great day for the beach – did you go in the water?

  7. I’m a litle scared to go in the water. The waves were like 20 feet high!


Leave a Reply

Categories

