Posted by: Checkers | February 22, 2008

Snow+Shake+Crazy=100

Today is my 100th post on Checkers’ World. That’s a little less than 68 and a little more than 237. Wait, is that right? Whatever! I just want to thank everyone for visiting me here. I have made some wonderful new friends.

Last night it snowed. Just started to cover the ground when we went out last night for our final emptying session.

snowy.jpg

It was a steady, wet snow. Of course you have to shake after awhile. I did one before I went back inside (though it is more fun to do it in the house).

shaky.jpg

After we got back in, we ran around and played like idiots. What is it about snow that makes us dogs crazy in the most wonderful way?

Responses

  1. Congratulations on your 100th post. I am 9 behind you. Your post is a great read. Checkers (his owner) has a funny sense of humor.

  2. congratulations on your 100th post! it has been so fun getting to know you and the rest of your pack through your blog. i hope you keep posting your silly antics and cute pictures.

    we love your blog!

  3. Congrats on the 100th post, Checker’s owner! I am with 4urpets, you have a great sense of humor. Thanks for making me smile every time I see that adorable corgi’s picture.

    Checkers, keep up the silliness. We enjoy seeing it! Another great math lesson.

  4. hi,
    Our dogs will love and admire the meanest of us, and feed our colossal vanity with their uncritical homage

  5. that second pic is PRICELESS!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

