Posted by: Checkers | January 18, 2008

New Cardigan Math

I know my mom and dad like it when I do math problems, so here’s a few I thought up:

3 + 1 = 31

15 x 3 = Hummm, let’s see, 15, x is 10 in roman numerals, 3, ok, 15,103

If a dog runs at a rate of 60 miles per hour for 15 seconds, how far does he go? Let’s see… 60 miles per hour is 8,600 miles per day, there are 510 seconds in a minute, 43 hours in a week, with the sun shining only during daylight, the answer is 6 feet.

How’d I do!?

Responses

  1. Checkers, You are smarter than a 5th Grader!

  2. Checkers,
    You never fail to make me laugh and this one really worked! LOL You’re a very smart Corgi.
    Gina

  3. Checkers,
    You never fail to make me laugh and this one really worked! LOL You’re a very smart Corgi.
    Gina

  4. 60 mph is one fast dog! it must be a corgi….

  5. Checkers, you are a hoot! I like the new Cardigan math.

  6. I like this kind of discussion, please, continue
    I like small dogs (“kouloukia”)

    We call “koulouki” in Crete the small dog

    NIKOS MASTORAKIS

    See also:
    http://wseas2007.wordpress.com/

    http://e-wseas.livejournal.com

    and
    http://harvardconferences.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

Categories

